My photo blog… visual thoughts around me.

People talk about what makes a truly superior b/w image… well look no further. Actually look into this comp and find your eye moving in and staying there. This is what it is all about and it deserves a second and third look. Photo and blog post by Mike Baker at photomojomike.com

Mike Baker | Photography

I am finding my eye is drawn more and more towards black and white for landscapes, particularly when the rolling hills and mist are composed of such subtle tones.

Click for a larger photo.

View original post

6 responses

  1. I don’t call myself “monochromejunkie” for no reason. 🙂 I adore B&W’s- I see not only B&W here, but flecks of red, yellow, green, and blue- in very subtle tones. I particularly like the exposure in the dip of the valley here. (Mist) Very pretty..

    Like

    January 11, 2013 at 6:58 pm

  2. denisebushphoto

    Beautiful Mike … from someone with 3 sisters! Color or B&W … you do a wonderful job with both.

    Like

    January 2, 2013 at 12:54 pm

  3. This is beautiful and really a great choice for black and white. Great tonality,

    Like

    December 20, 2012 at 8:05 am

  4. Like time froze and all that one sees is the breathtaking beauty of nature. Merry Christmas .

    Like

    December 18, 2012 at 6:33 am

  5. Beautiful…. I loved this place -and Blue Mountains – and the colors of the landscape. But there is a tendency that we often do not try to see motives as this without colors: It is often beautiful in a completely different way ….

    Like

    December 16, 2012 at 8:16 pm

  6. Thanks for sharing this one Mike…I would agree this one grabs you and you just circle back for more and more! B&W has a way about that…Cheers!

    Like

    December 16, 2012 at 12:09 pm

Hey...let me know what you think!!!

